

International Society of Surgery ISS Société Internationale de Chirurgie SIC

General Assembly 2024

on Wednesday, August 28, 2024

at the International Surgical Week ISW 2024 at KLCC Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Plenary Theatre, 12.15-13.15 (Members only)

International Society of Surgery ISS/SIC

ISS/SIC General Assembly 2024 at KLCC Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 Plenary Theatre at 12:15-13.15

Agenda General Assembly 2024

1. Call to order and address by the President of ISS/SIC

Cheng-Har Yip, Malaysia

a) Report by the Secretary-General

Kenneth D. Boffard, South Africa

- a. Situation of membership
- b. 2024 Prize Winners and Honorary Fellows
- c. National Delegates/Representatives
- d. ISS Fellows
- e. World Journal of Surgery
- f. IAES
- 2. Report by the Treasurer

Gerard M. Doherty, USA

- a. Audited Statements of Accounts 2023
- b. Budget for 2024, 2025
- c. Additional Term of Auditors
- 3. World Journal of Surgery (WJS)

Sherry M. Wren, USA

- a. Report of the Editor in Chief
- b. New Members of the Editorial Board
- c. Editor of the year Zsolt Balogh (Australia)
- 4. Foundations
 - a. Report by the Secretary-Treasurer of the ISS Foundation

Mike Sarr, USA

b. Report by the President of the Foundation for Global Surgical Care of the ISS/SIC

Peter Vogelbach, Switzerland

5. End of term and election of officers

K. Boffard, South Africa

a. Council Members at end of term

John Hunter, USA Immediate Past-President Hiroyuki Konno, Japan Councillor-at-large Albert Tuchmann, Austria Councillor-at-large Hisham Abdullah, Malaysia Councillor-at-large

International Society of Surgery ISS/SIC

ISS/SIC General Assembly 2024 at KLCC Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 Plenary Theatre at 12:15-13.15

6. Report Nominating Committee

Cheng-Har Yip, Malaysia

a. Presidents of the Integrated Societies (Members of the ISS/SIC Council) 2024-2026

IATSIC **David Zonies,** USA

IASMEN Ho-Seong Han, South Korea

BSI Ines Buccimazza, South Africa

ISDS **Lorenzo Ferri,** Canada

ASAP

b. Council Members / Councillors-at-large

Ari Leppäniemi, Finland President 2024 – 2026 and Congress President ISW 2026 in Mexico

Yoshihiro Kakeji, Japan Councillor-at-large 2024 – 2028 Sulé Burger, South Africa Councillor-at-large 2024 – 2028 Kelly McQueen, USA Councillor-at-large 2024 – 2026 April Roslani, Malaysia Councillor-at-large 2022-2026

- c. President-Elect 2024-2026
- d. President ISS/SIC 2024-2026/ Congress President ISW 2026 in Mexico

Ari Leppäniemi, Finland

- e. Local Congress President ISW 2026 in Mexico
- f. Handover of ISS/SIC Presidency

Cheng-Har Yip, Malaysia

7. Address of the new ISS/SIC President

Ari Leppäniemi, Finland

8. ISW 2026 in Mexico – Report

Eduardo Montalvo, Mexico

9. varia

K. Boffard, South Africa