WCS 2017 Program Committee & LOC

Program Committee WCS 2017

 

The ISS/SIC Program Committee of WCS 2017 is equal to the ISS/SIC Executive Committee.

The Program Committee Members of Collective Member Societies and Participating Societies are given on the Congress Homepage: www.wcs2017.org


Local Organizing Committee WCS 2017


Prof. Pierre-Alain Clavien
 (Co-President)
Chair, Department of Surgery
University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland
E-Mail: clavien@access.uzh.chKarin.Wettstein@usz.ch 

Prof. Nicolas Demartines (Co-President)
Chairman, Dept. Visceral Surgery
University Hospital CHUV Lausanne, Switzerland
E-Mail: demartines@chuv.ch

em.Prof. Felix Harder
Secretary General ISS/SIC interim
Basel, Switzerland
E-Mail: harder.felix@vtxmail.ch

Prof. Doris Henne-Bruns
Head, Dept. of General & Visceral Surgery
University of Ulm
E-Mail: doris.henne-bruns@uniklinik-ulm.de 

Prof. Marcel Jakob 
President elect, Swiss Surgical Society 2017 and 2018
Head, Orthopaedic and Trauma Department
University Hospital Basel, Switzerland
E-Mail: marcel.jakob@usb.ch

PD Dr. Walter Schweizer
Center for Minimal Invas. Surgery
Gruppenpraxis Durach
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
E-Mail: walter@schweizer-arzt-praxis.ch 

Prof. Georges Mantion
President 2015 Académie Française de Chirurgie 
Past Head of Visceral Surgery and Liver Transplant Unit Besançon University Hospital, France
E-Mail: georges.mantion@univ-fcomte.fr

Prof. Raffaele Rosso
President Swiss Surgical Society 2015 and 2016 
Head, Department of Surgery
Ospedale Regionale di Lugano, Switzerland
E-Mail: raffaele.rosso@eoc.ch 

em.Prof. Daniel Scheidegger
em. chair Department Anaestesia & Intensive Care
University Hospital Basel, 
Arlesheim, Switzerland
E-mail : daniel.scheidegger@unibas.ch

Prof. Albert Tuchmann
Secretary General Austrian Society of Surgery 
Vienna, Austria
E-mail: info@tuchmann.at

Mr. Elio Tomasetti 
Event Manager Basel 
4057 Basel, Switzerland
E-Mail: elio@tomasettiag.ch

Mr. Victor Bertschi (Secretary)
Executive Director ISS/SIC
Lupsingen, Switzerland
E-mail: victor.bertschi@allveco.ch


Address Scientific Secretariat WCS 2017

 

Scientific Secretariat WCS 2017
c/o ISS/SIC
Seefeldstrasse 88
8008 Zurich
Switzerland

Phone: +41 44 533 76 50
Fax: +41 44 533 76 59
E-mail: surgery@iss-sic.com


Address Congress Secretariat WCS 2017

 

MCI Geneva Office

75, rue de Lyon
C.P. 502
1211 Geneva 13
Switzerland
T: +41 (0)22 33 99 626
F: +41 (0)22 33 99 631
E: wcs@mci-group.com


 

BACK