Program Committee

Program Committee



Andrew G. Hill, MD, Auckland, New Zealand



John Hunter, MD, Portland, OR, USA


Immediate Past-President

Marco G. Patti, MD, Chapel Hill, NC, USA



Anders O. Bergenfelz, MD, Lund, Sweden


Secretary-General (Chair)

Kenneth D. Boffard, MD, Johannesburg, South Africa


The Program Committee may invite additional representatives from directly involved societies. The Program Committee is responsable for the planning and the organization of the Scientific Program of the World Congress of Surgery (WCS). It selects the papers to be presented, as well as the speakers.