Executive Committee

Executive Committee

 

President ISS/SIC and Congress President WCS 2017

 

Marco G. Patti, MD

Ctr Esophageal Dis. & Swallowing
4030 Burnett Womack Building
101 Manning Drive, CB 7081
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7081
USA
marco_patti@med.unc.edu


President elect ISS/SIC

 

Andrew G. Hill, MD

Department of Surgery
University of Auckland
Middlemore Hospital
Private Bag 93311 Otahuhu
Auckland 1640
New Zealand
a.hill@auckland.ac.nz


Past President

 

Nopadol Wora-Urai, MD

Department of Surgery
Phramongkutklao Hospital
Rajvithi Rd., Rajthevi
Bangkok 10400
Thailand
dr.nopadol.woraurai@gmail.com


Secretary General

 

Kenneth D. Boffard, MD

University of Witwatersrand
17 Pallinghurst Road
Parktown
2193 Johannesburg
South Africa
KDBoffard@pixie.co.za


General Treasurer

 

Sathiya S. Pillay, MD

Dept. of Surgery
Pietersburg Provincial Hospital
ZA-Polokwane 0882700
South Africa
pillayss@global.co.za


Editor in Chief WJS

 

John Hunter, MD

Department of Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, L223
Portland, OR 97239-3098
USA
hunterj@ohsu.edu


Councillor ISS/SIC (2013-2017)

 

Doris Henne-Bruns, MD

Klinik für Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie
Universitätsklinikum Ulm
Albert-Einstein-Allee 23
89081 Ulm
Germany
doris.henne-bruns@uniklinik-ulm.de


Councillor ISS/SIC (2013-2017)

 

Andrew G. Hill, MD

Department of Surgery
University of Auckland
Middlemore Hospital
Private Bag 93311 Otahuhu
Auckland 1640
New Zealand
a.hill@auckland.ac.nz


Councillor ISS/SIC (2015-2019)

 

Seigo Kitano, MD

Dept. Of Surgery 1
Oita Univ. Faculty of Medicine
1-1 Idaigaoka, Hasama-machi
Yufu, 879-5593
Japan
kitano@oita-u.ac.jp


Councillor ISS/SIC (2015-2019)

 

Rowan W. Parks, MD

Dept. of Clinical Surgery
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
51 Little France Crescent
Edinburgh, EH16 4SA
United Kingdom
R.W.Parks@ed.ac.uk


Permanent Guest: Secretary-Treasurer ISS/SIC Foundation

 

Michael G. Sarr, MD

Dept. of Surgery
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street S.W.
55905 Rochester
USA
sarr.michael@mayo.edu


Collective Members of ISS/SIC

 

President IAES (2015-2017)

Dimitrios A. Linos, MD

7 Fragoklisias Street
15125 Marousi
Greece
dlinos@hms.harvard.edu; dlinos@hol.gr


President IATSIC (2015-2017)

 

Manjul K. Joshipura, MD

A/35 Someshvara II
Satellite Road
Ahmedabad Gujarat, 380015
India
mjoshipura@yahoo.com; joshipuram@who.int


President IASMEN (2015-2017)

 

Dileep Lobo, MD

Division of Gastrointestinal Surg.
Nottingham Univ. Hospitals
Queen's Med. Centre
Nottingham, NG7 2UH
United Kingdom
dileep.lobo@nottingham.ac.uk


President BSI (2015-2017)

 

Cheng-Har Yip, MD

10, Jalan 5/10 C
46000 Petaling Jaya
Malaysia
chenghar.yip@gmail.com; yipch@ummc.edu.my


President ISDS (2015-2017)

 

Alberto R. Ferreres, MD

Department of Surgery
University of Buenos Aires
Azcuénaga 1221 P.B.
1115 Buenos Aires
Argentina
albertoferreres@gmail.com


President ASAP (2015-2017)

 

Stephen W. Bickler, MD

15664 Paseo Montenero
San Diego, CA 92127
USA
sbickler@mail.ucsd.edu; sbickler@ucsd.edu


The Executive Committee consists of the President, the President-elect, the Immediate Past-President, the Secretary General, the Treasurer, the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal, four Councilors-at-large and, one representative of each Collective Member. The foregoing members of the Executive Committee have full voting rights. The Administrative Director is a permanent guest of the Executive Committee meetings, without voting right. 


 

BACK